PCDS Preliminary Calendar 2020-2021

  • Tuesday, September 1 Teachers return
  • Monday, September 7 Labor Day School Closed
  • Tuesday, September 8 Parent Orientation on Zoom - 7:30pm
  • Tuesday through Friday, September 8-11 Visits for Fours and Fives
  • Monday, September 14 Opening Day for Fours and Fives
  • Monday through Wednesday, September 14-16 Visits for Toddlers and Threes
  • Thursday & Friday, September 17 &18 Opening Day for Toddlers and Threes
  • Monday, September 28 Yom Kippur School Closed
  • Monday, October 12 Columbus Day School Closed
  • Wednesday, October 14 Extended Day for Fives begins
  • Wednesday & Thursday, October 14 &15 Photo Days in Central Park
  • Thursday, October 29Curriculum Night No Extended Day for Fives
  • Monday, November 16 Parent /Teacher Conferences School Closed
  • Wednesday through Friday, November 25- 27 School Closed
  • Wednesday, December 2 Spirit Day
  • Thursday, December 17 Winter Break begins after Class Party
  • Monday, January 4 Teachers return after Winter Break
  • Tuesday, January 5 School reopens for Children
  • Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day School Closed
  • Monday & Tuesday, February 15 & 16 Mid-Winter Weekend School Closed
  • Monday, March 8 Ongoing School Discussion with Betsy - 6:30 pm
  • Friday, March 19 Spring Break begins
  • Monday, April 5 Teachers return after Spring Break
  • Tuesday, April 6 School reopens for Children
  • Friday, April 9 Color Day
  • Monday, April 19 Parent/Teacher Conferences School Closed
  • Wednesday, April 28 Spirit Day
  • Thursday, May 27 Last day of Extended Day
  • Monday, May 31 Memorial Day
  • Friday, June 4 Closing Day for Children